2023-2024 Appointments

NEW SOUTH CONFERENCE - FREE METHODIST CHURCH

- (3) John R. Lane (E), Superintendent (3rd of a 3-year term)
- (2) Isaac Bujambi (E), Assistant Superintendent for African Ministries
- (3) Daryl Diddle (E), Assistant Superintendent for New South Ministries

District Leaders:

Northern District Daryl Diddle/Mark Driskill Southern District Scott Clark Western District

Local Churches:

Irvine, KY

Jackson, KY, Elkatawa

Louisville, KY, Capernam CPP

Louisville, KY, Kiswahili CPP

Smyrna, TN, Agape Fellowship

Stanford, KY, Bowen Church CPP

Westmoreland, TN, Forest Chapel

Scottsville, KY, New Life

McMinnville, TN, Bratcher's Crossroads

Jackson, KY, Oakdale

Bowling Green, KY, Fountain Square Ministries (18)Roger Ryan (E) Co-Pastor (9) Deborah Ryan (E) Co-Pastor Bowling Green, KY, Swahili CPP Taka Etambula (LP) (3) Bradyville, TN, Simmon's Chapel (6) Josh Huff (E) Gallatin, TN Craig Hall (CMC) (1)

(1) Ada Hall (CMC) ASP Gallatin, TN Real Grace CPP (3) John Patterson (LP) Greenville, TN, Heartland () Under the Superintendent Harriman, TN, Living Stones () Under the Superintendent

> (13)Randy Scarborough Jr. (CMC) ASP

Under the Superintendent () Paul Shepherd (E) (5)

(5) Mark Driskill (E)

Etienne Habimana Bushoshi (E) (2)

(6) Msafiri Eradi (LP)

Under the Superintendent (1)

(4) Al Buckta (E) Co-Pastor

(4) Harry Rogers (LP) Co-Pastor

Sosthene Gatware (E) (4)

(2) Osee Niyonzima (LP) ASP

(4) Robert Ritter (LP)

(6) Chris Cole (E) Co-Pastor

Buffy Cole (E) Co-Pastor (6)

(20)Daryl A. Diddle (E)

(2) Caitlin Gothay (CMC) MY

(20)Brian Nowitzki (E), ASP, e-Pastor Craig Saunders (E), ASP, Evangelism (17)

(20)Dwight Winter (E), ASP

Emerging Works:

Wilmore, KY

(1) Jason Johnston (E) Wilmore, KY, Current Conversations (1) Amani Kaluda (E) Lexington, Swahili

Societies closed:

Lexington, KY, Calvary Louisville, KY, Breckenridge Chapel

Church Plant closed:

Nashville, Champion

SPECIAL APPOINTMENTS and RELATIONSHIPS

Retired

Neil D. Anderson (E) Stanley R. Dyer (E) Glen Potts (E) Robert Barnard (E) Lynn Fuller (E) Paul Schantz (E) Donald L. Hand (E) James Blythe (E) Paul Shingledecker (E) Karin Blythe (E) Linda Henson (E) Joseph H. Sissom (D) Brian Bonney (E) Ronald Johns (E) John Slider (E) Earle Bowen, Jr. (E) Richard Keep (E) Ray Start (E) Mark Brant (E) Raymond Kimmel (E) Don Stevens (E) Sharon Bryson (E) Ray Lauffenburger (E) Joseph S. Wang (E) Terry A. Pierce (E) Alan Buckta (E) Robert H. Wheeler (E)

E. Dean Cook (E)

Attending School:

Chris Robershaw - Asbury Theological Seminary / University of Kentucky

Conference Ministerial Candidates:

Caitlin Gothay Craig Hall

Adalgisa Hall Randy Scarborough

Consecrated Deacon

Joe Ritter

Denominational Service:

Rick Boyd (E) Professor, Wesley Biblical Seminary
Arthur Brown (E) FMWM, Pastor to FM Missionaries- Africa
Scott C. Clark (E) Administrative Manager, Eagle Ridge

James Demaray (E) Chaplain, St. Joseph Hospital Kim Hall (E) Oakdale Christian Academy

Joy Ireland (E) Adjunct Instructor, Asbury Theological Seminary

Douglas Matthews (E) Professor, Asbury Theological Seminary

Diane Munoz (E) Hospice of the Bluegrass Paul Peterson (E) Chaplain, U.S. Army

David Schreiner (E) Assistant Professor, Wesley Biblical Seminary

Joe Ritter (D) Waynesville Financial
Andrea Tinsley (E) FMWM-Argentina
Richard F. Winchester (E) Chaplain, U.S. Army

Released for Ministry Outside the Denomination:

Sarah Baldwin (E) V.P. of Student Development, Asbury University

Jonathan Earle (E) Assistant Professor, Centre College

Anthony J. Headley (E) Ahead Ministries

Shivraj Mahendra (E) Luther W New Jr. Theological College, India

Carl Morton (E) Hospice Chaplain, Providence Care

Charles Shoemaker (E) Global Methodist Church Jane Shoemaker (E) Global Methodist Church

Lenore Sweigard (D) Baruch Haba Messianic Congregation

Located:

Edwin Bryson (E) at Wilmore, KY Chris Wittenberg (E) at Wilmore, KY

Awaiting Appointment:

Ralph Clark (E)

Terri Kendall (E)

Deceased:

William T. Miller (E) Reese Stephenson (E)

CONFERENCE ACTIONS

Admitted as a Conference Ministerial Candidate:

Adalgisa Hall Craig Hall

Admitted as a Consecrated Deacon:

Joe Ritter

Granted Certificate of Standing with View to Transfer:

Josh Pack Elder Wabash Conference

Charlotte A. Edwards Elder Southeast Region Conference

Continued as a Conference Ministerial Candidate:

Caitlin Gothay 2 Randy Scarborough Jr. 13

Continued as Licensed Pastors:

Msafiri Eradi (6) John Patterson (3) Take Etambula (3) Bob Ritter (4) Osee Niyonzima (2) Harry Rogers (4)

Discontinued as Licensed Pastors:

Daniel Jenkins Brian Kidwell Will Slider

Credentials continue on deposit with the conference:

Richard Boileau (E)

Credentials permanently surrendered by their request:

William Jamison (E) Kurt Spond (E)

June 3, 2023 – Louisville, Kentucky

Keith Cowart, President

KEY

| E | Ordained Elder | CPP | Church Planting Project |
|-----|----------------------------------|---------------|-------------------------------|
| D | Consecrated Deacon | FM | Family Ministries |
| CMC | Conference Ministerial Candidate | FMCUSA | Free Methodist Church-USA |
| LP | Licensed Pastor | FMWM | Free Methodist World Missions |
| AP | Associate Pastor | MM | Minister of Music |
| ASP | Assistant Pastor | MY | Minister of Youth |
| ASM | Assistant in Special Ministries | SMS | Student Ministries Support |
| CM | Children's Ministries | UM | Urban Ministries |
| CP | Church Planter | | |